Monday, June 28, 2010

A Sad Defeat

We lost to Ghana in the FIFA World Cup. This is a very tragic event because it is the second time we've lost to them in said World Cup. Furthermore the Cup only comes around every 4 years so as you can see, this is doubly sad. But have you seen the weird victory dance the Ghanains do? Honestly, I've never seen something like that! They were moving their hips all over the place! Does that not strike you as even the slightest bit feminine? Also, this was the first soccer game I've watched. Yes, ever. Anyway, when the players started taking off their shirts I found it a little odd--it was supposed to be kinda cold over there. When they exchanged jerseys it started to make sense though. Back to the point--it was a sad and emotionally crushing defeat, particularly since the players might not be able to come back next time. And I mean, come on! We're the USA--we do NOT lose! What is this? I think the proper soundtrack for the end of the game is 'It's the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)'

No comments:

Post a Comment